Notesnook vs Zoho Notebook
No leader: the top candidate Notesnook has only 0.26 confidence (low), below the 0.35 needed to declare a winner. The attribute-by-attribute breakdown below, with a source and date on every value, is the honest way to compare them.
Capabilities
Feature-by-feature on the axes that matter for note taking. “-” means undocumented, not absent.
What each one is
The product in its own terms, so the numbers below have context.
Notesnook
Notesnook is a free, open-source note-taking app that encrypts your notes on your device before storing them, emphasizing user privacy without compromising ease of use or functionality.
Zoho Notebook
Zoho Notebook is a note-taking platform that supports multiple content types including text, audio, photos, and file attachments. Notes are organized in a card-based interface, sync automatically across devices (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows, Web), and include a free tier with 2GB of cloud storage.
Pricing
List pricing as published by each vendor, with the date we read it. Always verify at the source before you buy.
Notesnook
Free tier with unlimited notes. Paid plans start at £1.76/mo with additional storage.
- FreeFree
- Unlimited notes on unlimited devices
- End-to-end encryption
- Full offline mode
- Sync across devices
- Export anytime
- +3 more
- Essential£1.76/mo or £1.48/mo billed annually (£17.72/yr), includes 14-day free trial
- 1GB monthly attachment storage
- 100MB max file size
- All free plan features
- Pro£6.20/mo, £5.17/mo billed annually (£62.06/yr), or £4.43/mo equivalent on 5-year prepaid plan (£266.03 total)
- 10GB monthly attachment storage
- 1GB max file size
- App lock
- All Essential features
- Believer£7.97/mo, £6.65/mo billed annually (£79.80/yr), or £5.91/mo equivalent on 5-year prepaid plan (£354.71 total)
- 25GB monthly attachment storage
- 5GB max file size
- Full quality image uploads
- All features unlocked
- All Pro features
Zoho Notebook
Free plan available. Pro plan pricing not specified.
- FreeFree
- Text, audio, photo, and file notes
- Cross-device sync
- Offline access
- Ad-free
- 2GB cloud storage
- ProPro plan with advanced features (pricing not specified)
- Advanced productivity features
Platform & deployment
Where each product runs and how it can be hosted. A dash means undocumented, not unsupported.
Integrations
What each product connects to. Counts come from the vendor's own integration directory where one exists.
Notesnook
- Zapier
- IFTTT
Zoho Notebook
- Google APIs
- YouTube
Comparison generated from independently-sourced facts. Every value links to its source and retrieval date. See the method.